track field

Track & Field

  • More time outside and increasing our athleticism - Track and Field at Cary Junior High is open to all students grades 6-8! Master your skills in one of the following events:

    • Hurdles
    • Sprints
    • Relays
    • High Jump
    • Long Jump
    • Triple Jump
    • Discus
    • Shotput

    Track and Field is a Spring Sport and a great way to finish the school year. Persevere as you conquer your personal records and work as a team to win meet after meet!

    2024-2025 Schedule

    Track and Field
    Date Schools     Home/Away
    Thursday, April 3 Creekside at Cary Home
    Tuesday, April 8 Cary at Lundahl Away
    Thursday, April 10 McHenry at Cary Home
    Tuesday, April 15 Cary at Northwood Away
    Tuesday, April 16 Marlowe at Cary Home
    Tuesday, April 22 Cary at Bernotas Away
    Thursday, April 24 Heineman at Cary Home
    Tuesday, April 29 Cary at Nippersink Away
    Thursday, May 1 Cary at Johnsburg Away
    Tuesday, May 6 Parkland at Cary Home
    Thursday, May 8 Beardsley at Cary Home
             
      Conference Tournament      
      Northwood      
      Monday, May 12      
             
      Boys run first, Girls field first      

    Coaches:

    Coach Bemis - email

    Coach Diersen - email

    Coach Fues - email

    Coach Lamb - email

    Coach Parker - email

    Coach Swanson - email

    Schoology Page LINK

    Required for Participation:

    • Payment (check made out to Cary Junior High for $100) (Can also pay online.
    • Concussion Form (called “Concussion Information Sheet”)
    • Parent Permission Form (called “Sports Permission Form”)
    • Physical Form (A sports physical is normally good for a year.)