vball dragon

Volleyball

  • We'll serve up the best volleyball experience in the land! Cary Junior High competes with both 7th grade & 8th Grade Girls teams (auditioned). We also have in-house volleyball open to all students grades 6-8. For more information regarding In-House, please contact Coach Zozokos. If you're reading to jump on the court, work with an awesome team, and build your skills with the volleyball, then come and join the teams!

    2024-2025 Schedule

    Girls Volleyball Schedule
    Date Schools Home/Away
    Monday, September 9 Cary at Heineman Away
    Monday, September 16 Marlowe at Cary Home
    Wednesday, September 18 Lundahl at Cary Home
    Thursday, September 19 Bernotas at Cary Home
    Monday, September 23 Cary at Beardsley Away
    Wednesday September 25 Heineman at Cary Home
    Tuesday, October 1 Cary at Bernotas Away
    Thursday, October 3 Cary at Marlowe Away
    Monday, October 7 Cary at Lundahl Away
    Wednesday, October 9 Beardsley at Cary Home
      Tournament Host      
      Saturday, October 12      
      7th Grade Lundahl      
      8th Grade Marlowe      

    Coaches:

    In - House: Coach Zozokos - email

    7th Grade Girls: Coach Nelsen - email

    8th Grade Girls: Coach Bemis - email

    Schoology Page:

    Competitive Volleyball

    Required for Participation on Competitive Teams:

    • Payment (check made out to Cary Junior High for $100) (Can also pay online.
    • Concussion Form (called “Concussion Information Sheet”)
    • Parent Permission Form (called “Sports Permission Form”)
    • Physical Form (A sports physical is normally good for a year.)